Management Committee

Prof. Dr. Gajanan R. Ekbote

Pro-Vice Chancellor, MUHS, Nashik
Inspiration of the College & Chairman P. E. Society

Career Accomplishments:

  • Professor of Surgery – B.J Medical College, Pune
  • Dean, Faculty of Medicine- Savitribai Phule Pune Unversity, Pune
  • Appointed as a Member of Consultative Group on ‘Education’ by planning commission, Govt. of India.
  • Appointed as a Member of Consultative Group on ‘Teacher’s Education’ by planning commission, Govt. of India.
  • Member, Senate and Board of College and University Development – Savitribai Phule Pune Unversity, Pune
  • Member, Management Council  (Chancellor’s Nominee)
    • – Senate and Academic Council
    • – Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik
  • Member, Board of Governors- National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Karnataka
  • Member, Academic Council (UGC Nominee) -West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata
  • Ex-Member, Academic Council, Chancellor’s Nominee Savitribai Phule Pune Unversity.
  • Member, Senate, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik.
  • Special Invitee for the committee to Review the functioning of A.I.C.T.E. under the Chairmanship of Dr.U.R. Rao (Ex-Chairman,ISRO)
  • Special Invitee by Medical Council Of India to frame regulations of UG and PG courses.
  • Member, Board of Governors N.I.T. Suratkal.
  • Member, Evaluation Committee of RIMS (Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Imphal, appointed by Central Govt.)
  • Chairman, Statute Committee Savitribai Phule Pune Unversity : 10 years
  • Chairman, Grievances Committee Savitribai Phule Pune Unversity : 5 years



Sr. No. Name Designation
1. Shri Vighnahari Deo President
2. Shri. Eknathrao Tile Vice President
3. Adv. M.P. ( Dadasaheb ) Bendre Vice President
5. Adv. Babasaheb Chavan Vice President
4. Shri. Bhausaheb Kute Vice President
6. Mrs. Kalyani Namjoshi Vice President


Sr No Name Designation
1 Prof. Dr. Gajanan R. Ekbote Chairman
2 Dr. M.S. Namjoshi Vice Chairman
3 Prof. Shamkant Deshmukh Secretary
4 Prof. Suresh Todkar Joint Secretary
5 Prof. Mrs. Jyotsna G. Ekbote Joint Secretary
6 Prof. Prakash Dixit Deputy. Secretary
7 Shri. Chittaranjan Kamble Deputy Secretary
8 Shri. Sharad Inamdar Deputy Secretary
9 Prof. P.S. Chirputkar Member
10 Dr. A.K. Pande Member
11 Shri Janardan Manmode Member
12 Mrs. Mrugaja P. Kulkarni Member
13 Shri Ranjeet D. Hagawane Member
14 Prof. Ms. Nivedita G. Ekbote Member
15 Shri  P.B. Tupe Member
16 Smt. Amita R. Kirad Member
17 Shri Yeshwant Kulkarni Member
18 Shri Nandkishor R. Ekbote Member
19 Adv. C.B. Chavan Member
20 Shri Dilip Parab Member
21 Prof. Dr. R.S. Zunajarrao Member
22 Shri Eknathrao Tile Member
23 Shri Bhausaheb Kute Member
24 Shri Pramod K. Shinde Member
25 Adv. C.G. Ghate Member
26 Shri R.S. Jagtap Member
27 Shri Devram (Bhausaheb) Kute Member
28 Prof. Dr. P.D. Choudhari Member
29 Shri Ajay Awasarikar Member
30 Shri Shantaram Pingale Member
31 Shri Uddhav J. Khare Member
32 Mrs. Revati Inamdar Member
33 Prof. Dr. S.S. Kharat Ex-officio Member
34 Mrs. Alka A. Padhye Ex-officio Member
35 Prof. J.P. Chinchore Spl. Invitee
36 Prof. M.S. Salunke Spl. Invitee


Sr. No. Name of the Members Designation
1. Prof. Sudhir Vaishampayan Chairman
2. Prof. Arun Deshpande Secretary
3. Prof. Prakash Dixit Member
4. Mrs. Mrugaja Kulkarni Member
5. Mrs. Shubhangi Ogale Member
6. Prof . Shamkant Deshmukh Member
7. Prof. A.D., Desai Member
8. Prof. A. Phatak Member