LL.B.(3 Years Course)

The course shall extend to Three Academic Years comprising of Six Semesters

I Year LL.B.

Semester I
Family Law – I
Law of Crime
Labour Laws
Optional Papers (Any One)

  • Trust, Equity and Fiduciary Relationships.
  • Criminology and Penology
  • Woman and Law and relating to Child
  • International Economic Law
Law of Contract – I
Semester II
Family Law – II
Constitution Law
Law of Torts and Consumer Protection Act.
Professional Ethics, Accounting for Lawyers and Bar-Bench Relations (Theory Paper)

II Year LL.B.

Semester III
Law of Evidence.
Environmental Law.
Human Rights And International Law.
Arbitration, Conciliation and Alternative Disputes Resolutions Systems.
Semester IV
Property Law including Transfer of Property Law and Easement Act.
Public Internet Lawyering, Legal Aid and Para Legal Services.(Theory Paper)
Optional Paper(Any one)

  • Comparative law
  • Law of Insurance
  • Conflict of Laws.
  • Intellectual Property Laws
Law of Contract – II

III Year LL.B.

Semester V
Code of Civil Procedure And Limitation Act.
Land Laws including Ceiling and other Local Laws
Interpretation of Statutes
Administrative law.
Legal Writing
Semester VI
Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 and The Juvenile Justice Act, 2000
Company Law
Practical Training – I. Moot Courts, Pre-Trial preparations.
Drafting. Pleading and Conveyance (Theory Paper)
Optional Subjects (Any One)

  • Investment and Securities Laws
  • Law of Taxation
  • Banking Laws Including Negotiable Instruments Act
  • Co-operative Law