Mooting Oratory and Debating Club

(MOD Club)

Faculty members: – 

Asst. Prof Savita S. Bansode

Asst. Prof. Vaishnavi Desai

Asst. Prof. Dr. Deepti Bhargav

Asst. Prof. Aditi Mishra 

Object of the Club: –

Realising public speaking as an art that can help you to stand out in the crowd and a much important need to focus on their gestures, vocabulary, emphasis, voice modulation and posture to increase the effectiveness of the speech to describe the topics. Modern Law College has established a Mooting, Oratory and Debating (MOD) Club. The MOD Club is a student centric club headed by a faculty member. The club regularly conducts Moot Court Competitions, Debate Competition, Elocution competition, and judgment writing Competitions. The club develops the advocacy skills of the students and encourages them to participate in such competitions at state and National Level. The club organizes special lectures to boost the skills, a dedicated faculty is allotted for every competition.

The club is open to all the students of B.A. LL.B, LL.B and LL.M. To make the club activities fun-oriented, the club has prepared internal groups for monitoring and continuous mentoring of students. It is expected that all students of the club shall participate in one or the other event mandatorily with a very focused intention to enhance the student’s confidence and uphold the art of public speaking.

Under the MOD Club, Modern Law College organises State Level Elocution and Debate Competition in the Memory of Late Shashikala Ramakant Ekbote.

MOD Club conducts the following activities

  • Intra-Collegiate Moot Court Competition
  • Intra-Collegiate Debate Competition
  • Intra-Collegiate Elocution Competition
  • Discussion regarding Amendments/ Recent
  • Judgements and Landmark decisions
  • Moot Court Problems given by other colleges
  • Client Counselling
  • Drafting
  • Judgement Writing
  • Judgement Analysis
  • Book Club


Our student has participated in various district, state and national level moot court and other competition and achieved great success in them. 

Sr. no Name of Competition Name of student Achievement 
1University Institute of Legal studies Punjab University, ChandigarhVidhee Jain, Vishwesh Bhise, Nayan Mishra, Grishma Patil.Prize of Best Advocate to Ms. Vidhee Jain and Mr. Vishwesh Bhise.
2Baramati Law College Anushi Tiwari Shreya SawantPrize for Best Memorial 
3Gajendragadkar Moot Court competition of Ismail saheb Mulla Law CollegeKedar Pimputkar Dimple Tyagi Runner Up 
4S.S. Maniyar Law College Shantanu Inamati Pooja PhulariSnehal PawaseWinner
5New Law College, Ahmednagar Akshaya Pradhan Archana Gattani Prize for Best Advocate to Ms. Akshaya Pradhan 
6Kashibai Navale Moot Court Competition Singhgad Law College Arpita Mahapatra Sanika KapseParticipation
7Late Justice S. B Mhase State Level Moot Court Competition Akshaya Pradhan Best Advocate Award
8Gajendragadkar Moot Court competition of Ismail saheb Mulla Law CollegeKashyap Vaishnavi Third Prize 
91st Law Guru National level Moot Court Competition, 2018 Saurabh Patil Sherya MoreAastha TawareBest Memorial award
10Pinnacle – 2018 A.K.K New Law College Hrudhyanshi Joshi Winner of Quiz Competition
11Pinnacle – 2018 A.K.K New Law College Aastha Taware2nd winner in Essay Competition
12Pinnacle – 2019 A.K.K New Law College Aastha TawareRunner Up in Essay Competition
13Lokmanya Tilak National Appellate Moot Court Competition 2020Mayuri Bhirangi Mayur Mali Runner up Prize
Deccan Education Society Late Shri. Vijay A. Chavan Memorial Lecture National Moot Court Competition   
Sneha Nair Best advocate Prize
15Literature Master Award Ankita Gupta 10th Rank in story telling 
162nd Surana and Surana And Dr. M.S. Ramaiah Natinal Tort law Moot Competition Sanika kapseArpita Mohapatra Manas arora Best Memorial 
17Ismailsaheb Mulla Law College Moot Court Competition Anushs Debbarma Poorva KulkarniAmruta KulkarniSecond Runner Up 
18P. B Sawant Moot Court Competition , MMM’s Law CollegeVidhee Jain Nayan Mishra Runner Up 
19Pinnacle 14th Inter Law College Festival (Debate)Zchitra Mathely Aditya KurupWinner
20Pinnacle 13th Inter Law College Festival (Debate)Aastha TawareRunner- Up
21Inter- Collegiate Elocution Competition, Pune Mrugaja Deshmukh Winner
22Maharaj Vinayak Global University Jaipur school of Law National Trial Advocacy Moot Court Competition 2020Ankita Gupta Ankita Chhajed Debbarma .AVinita Deo Harshita Waila 1st Prize